About Silesian University in Opava

Silesian University in Opava has three faculties – the Faculty of Philosophy and Science in Opava, the School of Business Administration in Karviná, the Faculty of Public Policies in Opava and two university institutes - the Institute of Mathematics in Opava and the Institute of Physics in Opava. The total number of students is 5280 in approximately 132 study programmes (Bachelor´s, Master´s and Doctoral). The University is a member of the EUA and other international institutions. The university is a proud member of STARS EU Alliance.

Learn more!